Which Sperry Set?

I am finally in a position to spend a little cash on no-gi instructionals and am looking for input into where I should spend my money.

It looks like bjjprim8 has been giving reviews but I must have missed them because I can't find the threads.

I have about $200-300 to spend. I was thinking of getting either Sperry Vale Tudo 1 or Sperry's Submission Grappling set and then adding on another cheaper set or some individual dvds.

I have been rolling for about 2 1/2 years (all no-gi) but have been out with a neck injury for about 9mo. The doc has finally cleared me (sort-of) to roll sometime in the next 1-2 mo provided my range of motion gets to where it needs to be.

Thanks for any input - Ken

I think his no gi stuff was his weakest set.  Vale Tudo 1& 2 are very good.  I would wait for Saulo's no gi set and wait for reviews on Caesar Gracie's new no gi set.

Thanks for the input Cherrypicker.

A few other questions.

Any opinion on Renzo's set?

Is it worth the $100 to buy Baret Yoshida's set given that they are tapes?

How much overlap is there between Sperry's VT1
and VT2?

Thanks again - Ken (edited because I can't spell)

ttt

there is very little overlap between ValeTudo 1 and 2. In fact, I think there is none. I think VT 1 is a must have. VT2, I liked the top control tape, but the others were just alright.

If i were you, i might wait for the saulos to come out. Or you can get the gi less set from Cesar.

Thanks Bounce

I'll buy Sperry VT1 and wait on the others.

Baret's tapes are among the very best in no-gi grappling and MMA. It's
annoying there aren't DVDs (we must all bug Burton a lot more about
this!), but if there aren't plans for DVD conversion soon and you want to
see some top class no-gi closed guard, then you'll just have to bite the
bullet.

ttt

Bounce - On it's way

I don't suppose anyone cut and pasted bjjprim8's reviews into a word document.