Which worse, bad training or none?

If you are a complete beginner, and you have no other options for training, would you a) stay at home and try and teach yourself, or would you b) train with someone who has mediocre skills?

bad, cuz it gives false confidence

I'd far rather have one mediocre technique than nothing. And in my experience, the untrained fighters are far more "over confident" than the poorly trained ones.

train. because you sweat and gain experience.

always train

well id go with the mediocre coach and also try to learn on my own.

what makes you think you know any better than him?

train with the mediocre guy but take everything he says with a grain of salt

i assume he means bad training like some gay kung fu. any mma training will help

almost just used my bad mma training on a door to door salesman who threatend my dog

Depends on what you are training.

If you are training with other beginners and you are just using some instructional videos and some mats I'd say hell yeah that's better than nothing at all.

Hell I've done Goju Karate in times between BJJ and Subwrestling training but I respected the instructor and there were a couple of other guys who liked train hard.

I'd say get one or two other beginners and some mats and get after it.

It does depend on what you train, the false confidence comes into play, but if you expose yourself to multiple arts AND competition, training is going to be beneficial.

The place I am looking at specifically mentions MMA, actually. It's a JJ/Judo place. It may be awesome. I don't really know.

Check the school website: http://beam.to/jujitsu

Also check: http://xfc.ca/ and notice that both instructors lost thier first rounds. I know that it doesn't really mean anything, but whatever...

Just thought I'd get some opinions...

TTT for a bit of input...

Find a better place.