Who wears cups/jocks when you roll

I know I probably should. I used to and it just was so uncomfortable, I can now roll without ever getting em crushed but I think its gonna happen sooner or later. Whats your guys take on them?

I did Judo for 2 years then BJJ for the last 6 and I've never worn a cup.  I've only taken a few shots in the nads. 

i never do.. cept for a couple tournaments

I'm a beginner,who ends up rolling with spazzed out,other beginners.I wear a soft cup,been accidentally kneed a few times.

I still have yet to try a "soft cup" but probably wont

Never do, although next time i hvae money i'll be trying that "Procup" someone recommended on the UG, it looks like it might do the trick for grappling (first link through froogle: http://www.buy.com/retail/product.asp?sku=200890120&SearchEngine=Froogle&SearchTerm=200890120&Type=PE&Category=Sport&dcaid=17379 ). Has soft plastic on the sides so i'm thinking it may not hurt like a bitch when i'm in halfguard.

Always.

always

Never but always wanted to and only recently started and I wish I had done it sooner. Takes alot of tension off of rolling. You can be a little more aggressive in your passing.

I REALLY DISLIKE wearing a cup for grappling. It's been nothing but discomfort for myself and my partners.

I don't ever wear one now, with the exception of tournaments (especially Judo tourneys...gotta watch out for those crazy Uchi Mata guys!)

~TT

In my opinion, in any sport with person to person contact, you should always wear a cup and mouthpiece.

Once you get used to them, you don't notice they're there.

I ALWAYS wear one.

Here is why. I never wore one through my whole wrestling career and the first 4 years of jiu jitsu. ONE practice while my practice partner was working butterfly guard, I got racked. Over the next two weeks it felt as though I had the proverbial 'blue balls.'