You were "grandfathered" in?

Hi, my name is Peter. Peter Skyballs, and I was grandfathered into MMA.

What do I mean by the term "grandfathered"?

Well you see I started training MMA in the late 90's and started fighting in the early 00's. This is back when the guys who won the fights were guys who actually trained and the guys who lost were the street corner heros and the slightly mentally delusional.

I of course got to be 5-0 by fighting absolute cans and then won one halfway legit fight. Then I got to fight in a VERY high profile fight and two KINDA high profile fights. All because I beat up a bunch of cans.

Don't get me wrong, I'm a halfway decent fighter, but I couldn't compete these days, I would be average at best. However, I would still whoop 90% of you that will be talking smack on this thread.

When I turned 30 my body completely fell apart. How dare you guys rip on Fedor. I know how he feels. When I was 26 I was a killing machine. Now that I"m in my early 30's I'm not even a shadow of what I used to be. Its the mileage.

High Mileage will take an A level fighter to the level of a C level fighter, but they still make these A level fighters fight up and coming A level fighters. The best examples of these are Chuck Lidell and Wand Silva.

By the way, I"m not using my real name because you guys are ruthless, mean spirited, and uneducated for the most part. When in Rome...

Mr Skyballs...

Please check your PM's

Thank you

I'm in the 10%, FYI. Phone Post 3.0

Great name BTW... thanks for sharing

I am very similar. I won Monte's national tourney in 1999, but I was smart enough to stop there. I got away with being a good athlete in great shape that was good at no gi bjj, but had zero stand up skills.

In Phone Post

kostakio with the i'm in the 10%

that made my day

laughed out loud

RickStorm -

Mr Skyballs...

Please check your PM's

Thank you

Something about this phrase is gold Phone Post