Brock Lesner: untold UFC 141 story/me and my homie, the reem lol

Ive been sailing for 6 years. Im done sailing. I’ve got some mma stories circa 2010-2015 I’d like to disclose. I once thirst posted on these forums pictures with me and just about every ufc fighter from that era (I didn’t really tell the story behind the images, how or if I knew them, or how i arrived there). Here’s one of those stories, with the receipts and allegations.

December 30, 2011. Main event is Brock Lesner vs Alistair Overeem. I’m there in person. I won tickets from the Baldfather, Dana White. Overeem is peak Ubereem. And I’d consider him an acquaintance. At this time, “the Reem” as hes known, was training at Xtreme Couture in Las Vegas. The Reem brought in his own team with him to train. As many of the bigger name fighters did at the time (Vitor Belfort had a young Gilbert burns as part of his enterage. Long before his ufc days.

[The peoole you may know: Top row has Gilbert Burns, vinny magalhaes, Ray Sefo. Bottom has me looking like an emo Luke Skywalker, there’s also Mike Pyle and Evan Dunham] ,
Chael Sonnen had a team, etc.) Well, the Reem and I always seemed to arrive and depart the gym at the same time. Parking right besides one another. And I’d chat with him as we walked in or out of the gym. I created a rapport with him and he was responsive. I never trained directly with him. He was twice my size. But, in my experience, I never really saw the Reem intigrate with those outside him team much. At least in the evenings when I was there. Which is understandable. Theyre dutch. They’re friends. They’re training partners… We’re strangers. But I talked to him. You can even see me in the background of one of his shows on youtube:

Anyway, I told some people, jokingly, how, “the Reem and I were boys, talk every day” but nobody believed me.

Fast forward to fight night. Nate Diaz fights earlier in the night against Donald Cerrone: