C-6 SPINE HERNIATION...Need help..

Wow... Well a little history. I herniated my disc back in late September during BJJ training. Well, I never felt a pain so bad as much as this.. I went to the doctor, got an MRI, and sure enough, I had a herniation in my C6. Well, I had all the symptoms. Numbness coming down my neck to my elbow, and I lost ALL my tricep muscle on my right arm.

So I didnt train for 3 months, and it seemed that the pain completely went away. On a scale of 1-10, (10 bieng worst), at first, my pain was at 8-9. But by the third month my pain had gone down to 1-2 at all times. So I started training again, and Ive been training for 5 weeks now in BJJ....at first few weeks, I just had soreness in my neck, now I can feel the pain is coming back...because its starting again to get uncomfortable to sit at a cpu, or drive, and thats when the spine is compressed. I had another MRI done, when my pain was gone, but it still showed that the disc c6 was herniated, and it had not gone back into place.

I know people on here have had this same injury, so I have a few questions if you could help.

1. Why did the pain completely go away, and now its back? Im assuming the training caused the herniation to be aggravated? My confusion is that I got a second MRI done when I had ZERO pain, and it showed I still had the herniation, so why was there no pain at that time, but now there is? Should I ice this all the time?

2 Why is it unbearable to sit, and drive, but I have very little pain if i am standing and walking around.

3. Mentally this has all but crushed me. In BJJ training, I have lost so much of my strength from my chest, and triceps of my right side, that I feel worthless (im NOT fishing for compliments, as none of you know me). I can hardly do tricept extentions of 40 pounds (both hands), and I used to do 160. My bench has gone down from peak 405, to about 125 MAX now.