Centipede stories?

So in my 17 years living in Hawaii I have managed to only have close calls and one small bite from a baby.  Last night that all changed.  While sorting laundry in my laundry room one centipede (about 2-3 ft long and 30lbs) launched an unprovoked attack on my middle finger.  Being the tough guy I am I just put some ice on it and tried not to complain.  Well this picture is 6 hours old and my entire pink hand is swollen now.  I am thinking I made need life-flight to take me from my compound in Palolo valley.  Local brown people I ask you.....how long do I have to live?

Yikes. Looks like it's about to split like a hot dog that was cooked too long.

I'm no expert (read: haole), but I'd say get out the hatchet and stop the spreading. Sorry friend, but at least it's the left hand. :(

Wth? I'm fading fast here! Should I pee on it? Maybe better my girl should pee on it since she is brown?

My wife got bit on her foot for the first time about 2 months ago. At the time she was saying it was the worst pain she had ever experienced and said that's saying alot, because she has a very high pain tolerance (like all women claim).

It swelled and turned red, and for a few hours we were considering the hospital because she was in agony, and because we weren't sure which ones were venomous.

In the end it hurt for about 3 days and was fine after that. Apparently it can kill humans, but mostly babies and kids because the pain is so great it can cause anaphylactic shock.

T.Jay Thompson -  

Homoshopped imo...

But if not RIP :(

To bad it didn't bite TJ in teh cack, then he'd look like the average RGer!

jjd - To bad it didn't bite TJ in teh cack, then he'd look like the average RGer!

This is just about the nicest thing you've ever said to us.

Not so much to Tj though. lol

well we all know the average RGer bench presses 500LBS, has a 12" cack and is best BJJer in Hawaii..

LOL!