choosing a school

OK I am new to this so please be patient. There are several options in my area and just looking for a little help making an educated decision. I don't plan on ever fighting MMA and am simply looking for a place to learn BJJ as an art and not just for sport.
#1 is closest to me and has class taught by a purple belt John Grantham under Larry Brooks/Ricardo Murgel..class 2x a week but pretty sure they only do no gi.
#2 Steve Grantham--Pedro Sauer brown belt--also has another brown and several purple/blue belts training there and has several other arts he teaches other than BJJ.
#3 Elite..Roberto Traven..gi only.New place that hasn't started BJJ class yet but $80 a month seems like a deal to train with a 5th degree BB. I have heard some stories about Traven being tough on you though and don't know the whole story about his split with Alliance.
#4 Paul Creighton..farthest away from me but does gi & no gi and obviously a legit BB and has many other brown/puple/blue at his school.
Not looking for anybody to trash one of these schools or instructors simply looking for any experiences you may have had with them that might help me out. Thanks for reading.

I am biased so I will say check them all out.

#1 John is one of my oldest friends.
#2 Have never trained with Steve but I know him for about 10 years and he is a good guy.
#3 Traven is my coach (and a great one at that) and Elite is run by one of my close friends and my gyms wrestling coach, Jeff Bedard. (This is where you should go.)
#4 Creighton is another old friend and another great coach.

Adam Singer

OK maybe you are a little biased. Is Traven geared more towards mma or is he pretty traditional? Appreciate the info Adam.

I believe that Traven's class at Elite will be a traditional Gi BJJ class.

I'm even more biased than Adam, so come to Paul's! :-)