easy recipes

The crockpot recipe thread got me thinking...I'm a halfway decent cook, but I can get pretty lazy when it comes to cooking. Not sure if this thread's already been done, but it'd be nice getting some tasty and halfway-healthy recipes that that can be whipped up with minimal effort and time.

I'll share my fallback dish:

INGREDIANTS
1 package of instant ramen noodles
green onions
vegetables (I usually use bok choy, spinach and/or bean sprouts)
Oil
Oyster sauce

Bring a pot of water to a boil before putting in the ramen noodles, keeping on the heat until the noodles are cooked.

In a wok or a pan, heat up some oil (enough to stir-fry...about 1 tbsp). Drain the noodles before stir frying them in the pan. The noodle packages usually come with some sort of flavoring or spice, which I usually mix in with the noodles at this point.

Then, place in the vegetables. I can't really tell you specific quantities since I just eye it out, but I heap in a lot of vegetables. Usually, I end up with as much of the vegetables as the noodles. At the same time, stir in liberal amounts of oyster sauce (I try to make sure that I don't drown the dish in the sauce, but it does take quite a bit to adequately cover all the noodles and vegetables). At this point, you're only gonna need to stir fry for about 1 minute...basically until the vegetables are cooked.

NOTE: If you're gonna use bok choy, you'll wanna stir fry the bok choy for a couple minutes (2-3 minutes) even before you place in the noodles...bok choy's a lot more dense than spinach or bean sprouts, and it takes a much longer time to cook through.

ttt

This thread lacks meat.

1 Like

this recipe looks like it'S nowhere near healthy except for the bok-choy

what simthefarmer said; that's not even "halfway healthy." Ramen noodles are deep-fried noodles-nothing that involves frying is going to be healthy, let alone double-fried foods.

Some super lazy recipes: