Levo's Guard Instructionals

Levo, if your reading this you have no idea how you have just elevated my guard game.

First of all I've been training for almost 3 years on and off and according to my classmates I have a pretty good guard. Second, I'm not going to give a blow by blow description of Levo's tapes (I'm too lazy and I want to watch them again and again and again). To me the part that really helped me out was the section on grips, breaking posture and setting up for a submission or sweep. If you want to boost your no gi guard (and gi) you definately need this set. Oh yeah, I have other no gi submission grappling instructionals by top name ADCC champions and none of them get into this much detail on the guard. Don't waste your money get Levo's set.

Isn't he that guy from SFUK?

That he is!

I really like the section on grips(overhook, underhook, head hook).

I hope Levo finishes his "GU02: Advanced Guard" DVD Tape ASAP!

whiskey9, thank you very much for your kind comments. Would you mind if I added them to my site (every bit helps!)?

- "Isn't he that guy from SFUK?"

Yep, I help out on there because SFUK has been important to the UK scene and was started by a friend.

- "I hope Levo finishes his "GU02: Advanced Guard" DVD Tape ASAP!"

Not even started it. Being very lazy at the moment. An email from jonpall just gave me some cool ideas about what I might include on it though!

Nathan

I have both Bolo's intermediate closed guard, and Modeiras' closed guard DVD. Can anyone who's seen those two and Levo's tape give me a compare/contrast? What would it touch on that the others don't?

Where can I order Levo's guard tapes?