Matt Furey's Royal Court???

I have been doing Matt Furey's Royal court for the last 4 months or so. This consists of Hindu Squats, Hindu Pushups and Back Bridging. I'm up to 120X3 suqts, 34, 32, 30 Pushups and Bridging rocking back and fourth 20 times. I started at 75 squats and 20 pushups. I enjoy the work out as it is pretty intense 30 min workout. I also enjoy the simplicity of it. My cardio has definitely went up. I do it about every second day.

My question is whether or not the bridging is good? I know Furey says that Bridging is the most important exercise, but I guess I'm looking for second opinions. Would it make more sense to replace the bridging with say crunches?

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Peter P

bridging is a full body exercise, replacing it with crunches won't cut it.

If there is concern about the neck then you can do it on your hands instead

One person is telling me that it's dangerous and one is telling me that it is a full body exercise which is basically what Matt Furey says. I'm leaning towards stopping to do it just because I want to be sure that it is safe.

Peter P

Neck bridging is dangerous and can seriously mess your neck up. Also, as Scott Sonnon's Article states, this is a position that is held only momentarily and should NOT be considered an "exercise". Furey used to say this was a "back stretch" which should make it obvious to the average layman that he has no idea what the hell he is talking about (for those that seem to side with what he says, please explain how contraction of your entire back constitutes a "back stretch"). Anyway, if you're looking to develop lower back strength in this position, stick with the gymnasts bridge which is done on your hands and not your damn head. Use the drill demonstrated in Scott's article to develop neck flexibility. Train hard, SCRAP

Thanks Scrapper. You just confirmed it for me. Bridging is definitely out for me. I'm glad I came on here and asked for a second opinion.