New LA Boxing open in central NJ

a new la boxing opened on rt 9 marlboro nj. when an la boxing comes into a place like central nj, that has a ton of bjj and mma schools already, where do they get their instructors from? im wondering if theyll wind up having a renzo guy teach bjj there or what.

owner sucks...do not go there...plenty of good BJJ and MMA schools in the area...

I would love to start training again in NJ, live near Rutgers. Only problem is I have no spare cash to pay for a gym....anyone have suggestions, would like to train in the evening time if anyone is looking to. I have no BJJ experience, but willing to learn.

Right in the same area you have Modern MA... www.modernma.com you have Real Fighting Dojo ... Rhino Fight Team in Brick ...Pitts Penn in Middletown ...Team Olivera in Howell ... I know there is another Gracie affiliate in Middletown ... Sayreville Fight Club ... forgive me if I forgot one... no need to go somewhere where the owners know nothing ...

oh i have no plans on going there, i started training at a renzo affiliate years ago and dont plan on changing that. it just surprised me to see this place pop up in my backyard, with a big new sign reading boxing kickboxing mma and all shiny new inside.

'All that glitters isn't gold'

ttt for anyone who knows who the trainers are there.

I would think Ed would be the best source when it comes to schools in NJ. So go with his advice.

im not familiar with ed but it seems his word is respected so ill trust it.

Ignore Ed go check it out for yourself. LA Boxing is supposed to have professional fighters for instructors, we are opening one up in Carlsbad, Ca (San Diego)

this is Ed: www.uskba.com

http://laboxing.com/locations/locationinstructors.cfm?locationID=1037

http://laboxing.com/locations/locationinstructors.cfm?locationID=1037

Go and see and make up your own mind...
Ty Pilot