PhD In Exercise Physiology?

We had a guy come in to our school last night and speak to us about a shared program.  He owns a fitness gym directly below our place and he was hoping to offer an exchanged training program.  Everything he was saying was alright until he said:   "I'm the best at what I do".  "I used to be a trainer at Gold's Gym making $165 per hour and I'm one of only 5 people in the whole country with a PhD in Exercise Physiology".  At that point I was over it.  I was willing to possibly workout at his gym until he started off on these bragging tangents.  His list of credentials got longer and longer as the speech went on and it was one crazy thing after another.  But what got me the most was the PhD comment.

So my question for any of you is this... Do you know of anyone with a PhD in E.P.?  I'd like to put this comment to the test.  One guy I spoke with told me to look at the NASM website for a list of trainers and see how many there have this degree.  Any other suggestions or names of other holders of this tremendous feat are welcomed.

Thanks.   

My bullshit meter has just red-lined.

-doug-

^ You guys are doing me justice.  Thank you!

"5 PhD's in country" Maybe in some small south pacific island nation. I had two just a San Diego St.

Who is getting riped off paying $165/hr? Unless he is doing large group training it's a rip off.

lol@ 1 of 5. Makes you wonder who sat on the panel that awarded his phd... the other 4? What a jackass.

^ That was our other argument.  How many classes did he take and who were the instructors teaching him?  If he is only one of five, then who the hell was teaching him that didn't have the highest of credentials?  

The only thing we could come up with is that it's a new program somewhere and he's on of the first five out of that specific school.  But even with that he shouldn't try to mislead by saying 1 out of 5 in the whole country... period.