Please advise re: competitive mindset

Wall of text:

I've been training for six years and routinely get beat in "competitive" matches (e.g., in in-house tourneys) by people who've been training for less than six months.

The weird thing is I get beat by people who I will dominate - without much effort at all - in "regular" rolling during class. And it doesn't feel like they are going much harder in comp-style rolls. I can hit all my moves in normal training and even clown around on some of these people, but in competitive situations, I just can't execute. So I am pretty sure it is a mental thing.

I'm normally a very flow with the go, easygoing kind of grappler. In even semi-competitive situations, however, I experience problems, such as:

inability to concentrate on my main gameplan (find myself doing random youtube moves during match, instead of my "go-tos")

passivity (for example from guard I will gripfight, but then I don't "pull the trigger" and go for my armdrag, I hesitate then just keep gripfighting back and forth).

Now I feel like I am losing some self-confidence because my BJJ feels like it doesn't "work" when it really "matters."

I'm planning on doing my first comp this year. I've never competed before because I've always been nervous/scared, but every cloud has a silver lining and I think losing in in-house situations to beginners while all of my teammates are watching has made me realize that I have already experienced pretty much the most humiliating losses I can, so there's NOTHING to lose by going out and competing against guys at my own experience level. Hey, if I lose at least it will be to someone at my experience level and not a retarded quadraplegic 107-year-old with end-stage parkinsons who has been training for two days. Also I think competing may help to fix some of these issues all by itself.